Its great to see the growing interest in veganism as people look at their diet and the impact of meat consumption on the environment. The sweets and confectionery industry also needs to play its part and we are delighted to see a big increase in new vegan sweets as well as old favourites being tweaked so they no longer use ingredients such as gelatine and E120 and are suitable for Vegans.
A great deal of our existing range is already suitable for vegans; most boiled sweets for example do not use any products derived from animals, and we have a handy icon system on each product which shows you if the product is vegetarian, or vegan. However we though it would be great to highlight the products that are either new vegan sweets or have been adjusted to now be suitable for vegans. For additional piece of mind all the sweets listed in this category have actually been certified by the manufacturer as suitable for vegans.